Book Feature: Enchanted Rainbows by Gabriella Eva Nagy

by | Feb 14, 2020 | Featured Book | 0 comments

Picture books are children’s books that combine visual and texts to educate children on basic topics and ideas. Gabriella Eva Nagy is one of today’s leading children’s book authors.

Gabriella Eva Nagy has published over 20 children’s books. Most of these books are picture books about animals and nature. Combining great storytelling skills and her knowledge in digital arts, Gabriella Eva Nagy has been making a name for herself. More importantly, her works have helped young readers learn and discover new things. Gabriella Eva Nagy’s works make learning a bit more fun.

History of Picture Books

Visual storytelling has been around since time immemorial. From the cave paintings to hieroglyphics, we have always employed images to pass on narratives. However, the history of picture books dates back to around 130 years ago when Randolph Caldecott started to use images as a storytelling medium instead of using it them as designs for his books. In short, Caldecott’s works marked the beginning of picture books as we see them today. In his works, either the words are left out but the pictures tell something, or in the absence of a picture, the text fills in the narrative. 

Nagy’s Enchanted Rainbows

Enchanted Rainbows was originally published on August 27, 2018. It is one of Gabriella Eva Nagy’s most recent and popular books. As most of her works. Gabriella Eva Nagy draws inspiration from her love of nature and in all things beautiful. The book features beautifully illustrated images with bright vivid colors. Enchanted Rainbows highlight aromatic flowers, fluttering butterflies, insects, fluffy clouds, and brightly-colored rainbows. These images represent Nagy’s wonderful childhood. Enchanted Rainbows, according to her, Enchanted Rainbows is “a heartwarming visual representation to say happy birthday to someone you love.”

Other Similar Works

Aside from Enchanted Rainbows, Gabriella Eva Nagy also authored many children’s books with various themes. In 2015, Nagy published Tea Rose Garden. It is one of her early works. The illustrations in this book vary from her recent works. Tea Rose Garden showcases a garden filled with flamingoes, peacocks, hummingbirds, and other beautiful creatures.

In 2017, Gabriella Eva Nagy releases four picture books that talk about the four seasons: Winter Dreams (January), Rustle of Spring (May), Summer Breeze (August), and Autumn Rainbows (October).

Last 2018, Nagy published The Island in the Sun. The book features detailed lines, crisp textures, yet present the same vibrant colors used by Nagy in her earlier works. Into the Valley of Lilies feature the same vibrant colors with butterfly illustrations in various styles.

Her other works 

include Lady, Lady, Ladybug (2014), Lullaby (2015), Swan Dance (2015), The Island of Pearls (2016), The Land of Poppies (2016), Moonlight Dance (2018), Starlight Lullaby (2018), and the newly released The Dancing Butterflies (2019) to name a few.

About the Author

Gabriella Eva Nagy was born and raised in Hungary. Nagy always enjoyed finding visually stimulating and educational ways of reaching out to young readers. Gabriella Eva Nagy earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Physics and Technology. She graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh with a major in Computer Animation and Multimedia. Nagy uses her talents to reach the world of children to promote good values. She produces illustrations of nature using bright colors beautifully combined to make her books visually appealing. Her childhood memories inspired her to write and illustrate for children. 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What Authors Say About ReadersMagnet


Google Review