Book Feature: Books by Gabriella Eva Nagy

by | May 5, 2020 | Book Feature | 0 comments

ReadersMagnet features books by children’s book author and artist Gabriella Eva Nagy.

Gabriella Eva Nagy is a Hungarian-born writer and artist. She has a Bachelor’s Degree in Physics and Technology. Nagy majored in Computer Animation and Multimedia at the Art Institute of Pittsburgh. Nagy loves to use creative ways of educating and reaching out to children. She often uses her artistic talents to engage children and to teach them good values. 

Aside from doing illustrations, Gabriella Eva Nagy also writes children’s stories. As a published author, she already released more than a dozen children’s illustrated books since 2015. Nagy incorporates brightly-colored illustrations of animals and nature in her books. She admits that her childhood memories inspire her to write and illustrate these books. Gabriella Eva Nagy is one of the leading children’s authors today. 

Last time, we featured the children’s illustrated book Enchanted Rainbows. Enchanted Rainbows is just one of the many books by Gabriella Eva Nagy. Today, let us take a closer look at Nagy’s other published works.

Lady, Lady, Ladybug (2014)

Source: Amazon

Lady, Lady, Ladybug is Gabriella Eva Nagy’s first published book. It follows a ladybug enjoying the bounty and beauty of nature. The illustrations from this book are mostly flower petals and bugs in bright primary colors.

Into the Valley of Lilies (2014)

Source: Amazon

Into the Valley of Lilies features the early illustrations by Nagy. The book features the sweet surroundings of natural wonders and serenity. Nagy’s early butterfly illustrations in various colors are showcased in this book.

Lullaby (2015)

Source: Amazon

Lullaby is a simple children’s storybook about wishing someone a good and peaceful good night’s sleep.

Swan Dance (2015)

Swan Dance is a sort of transition work, in my opinion. In this work Nagy presents more picturesque illustrations, more colors, and more animals. Swan Lake offers readers a peaceful view of Swan Lake and the animals that inhabit the landscape.

Tea Rose Garden (2015)

Source: Amazon

Tea Rose Garden is another early work by Gabriella Eva Nagy. It features a majestic garden filled with blossoming flowers, flamingos, peacocks, birds, and other attractive animals. Tea Rose Garden is a journey to another world, the world of flowers.

The Island of Pearls (2016)

The Island of Pearls features an imaginary island, introducing its serene surroundings.

The Land of Poppies (2016)

The Land of Poppies features vivid illustrations of flowers and garden landscapes. 

Seasons Illustrated Books (2017)

Source: Amazon

Gabriella published four books in 2017. Each of those books features a corresponding season. These books include Winter Dreams (January), Rustle of Spring (May), Summer Breeze (August), and Autumn Rainbows (October). The books take readers to unique adventures that each of the seasons offers. In the same year, Nagy also releases an inspirational journal entitled Seasons.

The Island in the Sun (2018)

Source: Amazon

Island in the Sun features digital illustrations with detailed lines, crisp textures, yet present the same vibrant colors used by Nagy in her earlier works. It is one of her latest published works to date.

Moonlight Dance (2018)

Moonlight dance features a different landscape and beautifully illustrated penguins. The book teaches readers how to say happy birthday to someone they love.

Starlight Lullaby (2018)

Source: Amazon

Starlight Lullaby is a touching visual representation of how to wish someone sweet dreams. This is Nagy’ssecond work featuring penguins and an arctic landscape.

The Dancing Butterflies (2019)

Source: Goodreads

The latest work by Gabriella Eva Nagy features a different style but with the same bright colors and wonderful illustrations. The Dancing Butterflies describes an imaginary voyage of butterflies through fields of flowers and enchanted rainbows. 

These are just some of Gabriella Nagy’s published children’s illustrated books. To check on Nagy’s work and latest project, visit her website today!


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What Authors Say About ReadersMagnet


Google Review